562-280-2900 Schedule Now
10952 Reagan Street, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Reviews for Los Alamitos, CA Dentist Dr. Todd Emigh

At Beachwood Dental, our team of skilled dentists want all of their patients to feel well-informed and confident about their procedures and potential results. We offer real patient experiences combined into a single page so that clients can have access to all of our past patient's testimonials. We invite you to read through their reviews, view our gallery of stunning results, and contact our office should you have any questions or concerns at all. Your safety and results are our top priority. 

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2018

Anyone who is hesitant about these five stars review, HAVE NO FEAR. I would 10/10 recommend this clinic to ANYONE who asks (or doesn't). I was in town for my wedding and I visited my dentist in the area to get my final Invisalign check/retainers. I also wanted to straighten out my front tooth because it had chipped in the Invisalign process since I used to bite my nails. It made me super self conscious especially since I was going to be taking a ton of photos for my wedding this weekend and it had been bothering me since I got my attachments taken off. I had asked my dental clinic if they could even it out, but the dentist was not in so they weren't able to do anything for me... I was definitely 110% freaking out and so so sad. My dental office referred me to Beachwood Dental and Dr. Todd answered the phone. He so willingly accepted me last minute and really tried to work around my hectic schedule. I was late since I was running last minute errands and didn't expect them to take me so quickly (I called Thursday early afternoon, they told me to come in later that afternoon!). They were still able to fit me in with such warm attitudes and smiles. Dr. Todd, Stacy, and everyone in the office were so lovely, really (& I definitely don't say that lightly). They were able to fix me up (I couldn't even tell the difference!!!) and sent me on my way. I am forever thankful to this awesome team and appreciate you all (even if Dr. Todd is a USC fan...GO BRUINS). Thank you, Beachwood Dental!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2020

Beachwood Dental is by far the best! I've been seeing Dr. Brown for over 10 years and I can't say enough positive things about everyone in the office. Dr. Brown is so kind and attentive. I appreciate everything he has done for me and my children. Dr. Todd is upbeat, very knowledgeable,and approachable. I wouldn't trust any other office with my teeth. Stacy in the front is such a special person also. She radiate beautiful light and makes everything so easy. The entire staff is simply wonderful. Best dental office around by far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

We absolutely love Beachwood dental. I've been a patient since I was a kid and now I take my children here. Dr Brown is awesome and we love his business partners dr Todd and dr Pat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr Todd and staff are great! First time using Invisalign and the process has been easy with the help of this awesome staff. Best dental experience; highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2019

Beachwood Dental Group in Los Alamitos is awesome! Dr Todd Emigh and staff are excellent and a pleasure to work with. I don’t look forward to seeing a dentist but this group has eased my fears! I highly recommend this group when looking for a new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2019

Beachwood Dental was so courteous and friendly (Dr. Todd). Had a bad toothache and even through I go somewhere else for my dental needs they were happy to fit me in. Seriously considering changing my dentist. Office staff were Awesome especially Stacy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2019

The staff is amazing! Todd is very knowledgeable and down to earth. He helps you understand everything. He takes his time and his very down to earth. I highly suggest coming here! Look for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

The staff is amazing! Todd is very knowledgeable and down to earth. He helps you understand everything. He takes his time and his very down to earth. I highly suggest coming here! Look for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2019

The staff is amazing! Todd is very knowledgeable and down to earth. He helps you understand everything. He takes his time and his very down to earth. I highly suggest coming here! Look forward to returning! Thanks BWD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2019

The best dental experience I’ve ever had!! Dr Todd and his assistant Jessie took great care of me. I needed a cavity filled and a crown but never felt the shot and it didn’t numb my whole side of my mouth in fact I went and had lunch after lol also I was quoted a really crazy amount somewhere else and Beachwood was very honest and I saved a lot of money I will definitely go back from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2019

For years I've been self-conscious about my front tooth that has been dead since I was a small  child. I had whitening trays, braces, special tooth brushes, an expansive smile yet, to embarrassed to shoe it. I've seen others with certain procedures like  veneers  And what not, but you could tell something was still there. I spoke to Dr.Todd and asked his professional opinion, we came up with an approach that could address several issues all at once. Well yesterday I went it for a crown, and a few other things to help with the soar ness of the  existing tooth, two hours later.... WOW! I can NOT stop smiling! Dr.Todd and the team did such an amazing job! Low key I teared up a little when I saw myself in the mirror and after taking a photo with my friends that night out in LA. My smile was showing, my teeth looked like a Colgate smile! My confidence was restored, my pain was gone, everything was AMAZING! I'd 125% recommend anyone who is looking for any procedure, even a simple cleaning, to please give this place your time! They take passion into what they do, and you can hear it in their voice, and in their work! Passion , Pride , and Perfection!   That's what you'll find here and that's what will keep me coming back! Thank you ALL soooo much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

For years I’ve been self-conscious about my front tooth that has been dead since I was a small child. I had whitening trays, braces, special tooth brushes, an expansive smile yet, to embarrassed to shoe it. I’ve seen others with certain procedures like veneers And what not, but you could tell something was still there. I spoke to Dr.Todd and asked his professional opinion, we came up with an approach that could address several issues all at once. Well yesterday I went it for a crown, and a few other things to help with the soar ness of the existing tooth, two hours later....WOW! I can NOT stop smiling! Dr.Todd and the team did such an amazing job! Low key I teared up a little when I saw myself in the mirror and after taking a photo with my friends that night out in LA. My smile was showing, my teeth looked like a Colgate smile! My confidence was restored, my pain was gone, everything was AMAZING! I’d 125% recommend anyone who is looking for any procedure, even a simple cleaning, to please give this place your time! They take passion into what they do, and you can hear it in their voice, and in their work! Passion , Pride , and Perfection! That’s what you’ll find here and that’s what will keep me coming back! Thank you ALL soooo much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

This is the greatest dental office in the whole wide world. All the doctors are professional and personable but my guy is Dr. Todd. Front office and other medical staff are service oriented and professional. Please give this group of wonder, professional people a chance. You’ll love them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Todd is keenly attentive to his patients. He has a hip, compassionate vibe and delivers excellent results to those under his care. I would highly recommend his services to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Todd is keenly attentive to his patients. He has an hip, compassionate vibe and delivers excellent results to those under his care. I would highly recommend his services to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2018

Thankyou Beachwood for always taking such good care of me! I'm kind of a baby when it comes to anything dental related which is why I stayed away from the dentist for 6 years after a terrible experience elsewhere . I was referred here by a family friend and came with a list of things needing attention . Everyone here from Stacey at the front desk to Dr. Todd and the hygienist I've seen Robin has been so great, they've all done a great job of really setting my mind at ease and Dr. Todd has done a great job getting my teeth healthy again. I can tell that they genuinely care about their patients from the small details like calling to check on me after an extraction, and making sure I'm always comfortable and pain free . I no longer lose sleep over going to the dentist and that is worth everything ! You'll be in great hands here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2018

Very nice staff, and wonderful dentists.The two dentist brothers (Todd and Pat )are really nice.They answered all my questions, without rushing anything. And I could tell that they really try to get to the root of the Problem.I feel very fortunate to have found this place.Extremely ethical-highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2018

Great office staff Great place Dr Todd the very best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

Great office staff Great place Dr Todd the very best I highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2018

By far the best experience in a dental office. The staff are very nice and go out of their way to make me feel confortable. Don't mined the comute from Riverside at all to come to my appointments... Dr. Todd and dr. Brown both have seen me and I have to say they are very honest and profecional. Will recomend to my friends and family... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2018

The office is great! As great as a trip to the dentist can be. Mary Ann, the hygienist is professional and very kind.  The office staff is stellar. We've been going here a long time and are extremely pleased with the service we receive. Dr Emigh is an awesome dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

Naydeen loves Dr. Todd?. She is happy to have her teeth cleaned, no hesitation at all, but encouraged. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

Naydeen loves Dr. Todd?. She is happy to have her teeth cleaned, no hesitation at all, but encouraged. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Best dentist I have ever been to. Dr. Todd does amazing work, cares about his patients, and has a great sense of humor. He did my Invisalign treatment, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I had extensive work done yesterday, and Dr. Todd called me that evening to see how I was doing. No doctor has ever called me on the phone to check up on my progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Best dentist I have ever been to. Dr. Todd does amazing work, cares about his patients, and has a great sense of humor. He did my Invisalign treatment, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I had extensive work done yesterday, and Dr. Todd called me that evening to see how I was doing. No doctor has ever called me on the phone to check up on my progress. Everyone in the office is experienced, friendly, and helpful. They take pride in their work. Stacy is smart and knowledgeable about dental procedures and insurance, and she has worked in that office for over 20 years. I've been a patient there since the early 1990s. I have never had any issues with my insurance claims because she knows about insurance plans and how to work with the insurance companies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2018

The Drs are great. The ladies up front are always pleasant. Dr Todd has a very kind heart and always has a smile on. Dr Brown has been my dentist since jr high.. his sense of humor is very punny. Anyone and everyone gets great care here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2018

With the use of nitrous sedation. Dr. Todd turns what would otherwise be an ordeal into an experience. It's like you're almost glad you have tooth decay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

My family and I have be going to Dr Brown's office for years! I have been elsewhere for insurance purposes and nothing compares to Beachwood Dental. I was so excited to go back this past week. However, it was very sad to find I got my first cavity. But, Dr Todd made me feel at ease with getting it filled. I am definately in good hands at Beachwood Dental. The service from the front office staff, assistants, dental hygenist, and the dentists is always wonderful. You are always greeted by your first name and a smile. I love the recent upgrades to the office. The new beachy feel is very inviting. Usually people hate and dread going to the dentist. But I absoluetly love it! You can not go wrong here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

Beachwood Dental is fantastic. All of my experiences with them have been downright pleasant. The front desk was incredibly warm and patient with me in accommodating my schedule, and was just generally very helpful. The hygienist there was a superstar, very knowledgeable and clearly just good at what she does. Probably what impresses me most about Beachwood though is the dentist who's taken care of me each time I've been there-- Dr. Todd. This guy is the man. Every time he's seen me, he's gone above and beyond to make sure I am comfortable. You can tell that patient comfort is just a top priority of his and he works with a surgeon's touch to ensure that. Being worked on by him has been remarkably easy and painless. He's a great dentist and clearly just a great guy.Caliber staff, professional yet warm and friendly atmosphere, excellent dental care. It's rare that one can ascribe words like 'pleasant' and 'warm' and 'painless' to a dentist's office, but Beachwood Dental has totally earned it. I highly recommend this place. I don't have kids myself but I wouldn't hesitate to bring my whole family here. I will probably keep going back to Beachwood even after I move out of the Los Alamitos area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

We'd been going to the same dentist for over 30 years, and so it was naturally traumatic to have to find a new dentist after his death during the summer. Our former dental hygienist had gone to work at Beachwood Dental and praised the Drs. Todd and Pat Emigh so highly that I figured that I would give them a try. The staff is friendly and well-trained, and the experience was as pleasant as one can be at the dentist. Beachwood Dental is now our go-to for all Dental needs. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2017

Dr Todd was amazing with my 2 year old for his 1st visit. Amazing staff! I can't say enough good things about this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Been coming here since I was 7 or 8 to see Dr. Brown. Dr. Brown has always taken care of my family. I met Dr. Todd last year and I have no doubt that he and his brother will continue to look after us as well! I love the staff. They're like my extended family.  They've seen me grow up and we catch up at least twice a year. It's always a positive sign when you've seen the same staff for years. I moved out of the area but I can't imagine going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2017

I am very happy to have found such a great dental team. After several mediocre experiences and huge estimates at other offices, I am excited to discover a place with a kind and honest staff and very affordable care. Everyone that helped me was caring and sincere. I have now gone in for a consult, a cleaning, and an implant. Dr. Todd goes above and beyond. He was also great with my 2 year old when I took him in for his first visit. I cannot say enough good things about my experiences and am relieved that the search for our family dentist is over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

I am very happy to have found such a great dental team.  After several mediocre experiences and huge estimates at other offices, I am excited to discover a place with a kind and honest staff and very affordable care.  Everyone that helped me was caring and sincere.  I have now gone in for a consult, a cleaning, and an implant.   Dr. Todd goes above and beyond.  He was also great with my 2 year old when I took him in for his first visit. I cannot say enough good things about my experiences and am relieved that the search for our family dentist is over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Welcome to Beachwood Dental! My brother, myself, and the rest of our team are dedicated to providing the high quality care and customized service that you deserve. I look forward to meeting you!Sincerely,Dr Todd More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.