562-280-2900 Schedule Now
10952 Reagan Street, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Reviews for Los Alamitos, CA Dentist Dr. Pat Emigh

At Beachwood Dental, our team of skilled dentists want all of their patients to feel well-informed and confident about their procedures and potential results. We offer real patient experiences combined into a single page so that clients can have access to all of our past patient's testimonials. We invite you to read through their reviews, view our gallery of stunning results, and contact our office should you have any questions or concerns at all. Your safety and results are our top priority. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

We absolutely love Beachwood dental. I've been a patient since I was a kid and now I take my children here. Dr Brown is awesome and we love his business partners dr Todd and dr Pat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Dr. Brown has been my dentist for 20+ years. He is good, patient, and does not perform unnecessary procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2019

Beachwood Dental Group in Los Alamitos is awesome! Dr Todd Emigh and staff are excellent and a pleasure to work with. I don’t look forward to seeing a dentist but this group has eased my fears! I highly recommend this group when looking for a new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Love this dental office. I felt so comfortable and welcomed. I was seen quickly for my appointment. Dr. Pat and Maryann both made me feel good about my dental care. Highly recommend this office. They even had a 7am appointment so I made it to work on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Love this dental office. I felt so comfortable and welcomed. I was seen quickly for my appointment. Dr. Pat and Maryann both made me feel good about my dental care. Highly recommend this office. They even had a 7am appointment so I made it to work on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Todd is keenly attentive to his patients. He has a hip, compassionate vibe and delivers excellent results to those under his care. I would highly recommend his services to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Todd is keenly attentive to his patients. He has an hip, compassionate vibe and delivers excellent results to those under his care. I would highly recommend his services to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

Let me just start by saying I have had nothing but horrible experiences with dentists in the past. I was afraid of going back due to thinking I was going to need a ton of work. I found Beachwood Dental on yelp and decided to give it a shot. I received some xrays and come to find out I just had one small cavity! (Phew) Next Robin cleaned my teeth...I had warned her how sensitive I was and she was extremely gentle and careful. She kept asking if I needed breaks or needed her to reapply the numbing gel. After my cleaning they scheduled an appointment for me to get my cavity filled with Dr. Patrick. They went over the cost of the filling before I left so I wouldn't be hit with any surprise bills. Fast forward to today (my filling) and nothing short of a great experience. My last dentist had to give me several shots to numb me throughout my last filling and they still didn't completely work! Dr. Patrick gave me only one shot (which didn't hurt) and it worked the first time. He explained that theirs contained smaller molecules that better absorb in the bone. I felt NOTHING. His assistant Jessica and him worked fast and efficiently together while constantly checking if I was okay or needed any breaks (I did not). When the filling was done he made sure everything felt normal by having me bite on paper and him polishing the tooth over and over until everything was perfect. If you're like me and scared of the dentist, please see Dr. Patrick. He is so nice, gentle and caring. He did an amazing job and I will refer him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2018

Thankyou Beachwood for always taking such good care of me! I'm kind of a baby when it comes to anything dental related which is why I stayed away from the dentist for 6 years after a terrible experience elsewhere . I was referred here by a family friend and came with a list of things needing attention . Everyone here from Stacey at the front desk to Dr. Todd and the hygienist I've seen Robin has been so great, they've all done a great job of really setting my mind at ease and Dr. Todd has done a great job getting my teeth healthy again. I can tell that they genuinely care about their patients from the small details like calling to check on me after an extraction, and making sure I'm always comfortable and pain free . I no longer lose sleep over going to the dentist and that is worth everything ! You'll be in great hands here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2018

Very nice staff, and wonderful dentists.The two dentist brothers (Todd and Pat )are really nice.They answered all my questions, without rushing anything. And I could tell that they really try to get to the root of the Problem.I feel very fortunate to have found this place.Extremely ethical-highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2018

The office is great! As great as a trip to the dentist can be. Mary Ann, the hygienist is professional and very kind.  The office staff is stellar. We've been going here a long time and are extremely pleased with the service we receive. Dr Emigh is an awesome dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Best dentist I have ever been to. Dr. Todd does amazing work, cares about his patients, and has a great sense of humor. He did my Invisalign treatment, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I had extensive work done yesterday, and Dr. Todd called me that evening to see how I was doing. No doctor has ever called me on the phone to check up on my progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Best dentist I have ever been to. Dr. Todd does amazing work, cares about his patients, and has a great sense of humor. He did my Invisalign treatment, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I had extensive work done yesterday, and Dr. Todd called me that evening to see how I was doing. No doctor has ever called me on the phone to check up on my progress. Everyone in the office is experienced, friendly, and helpful. They take pride in their work. Stacy is smart and knowledgeable about dental procedures and insurance, and she has worked in that office for over 20 years. I've been a patient there since the early 1990s. I have never had any issues with my insurance claims because she knows about insurance plans and how to work with the insurance companies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2018

On Sunday had a pain in my inner upper cheek and swelled up. Monday morning contacted Beachwood Dental and they got me in to see Dr. Pat and he was able to determine what was going on. Left with a prescription for an infection. They x-rayed the upper right side of my teeth to make sure nothing else was going on. I have been going to this office for years formally Dr. Allen Brown who is still there. What  I can say about the ethics of Dr. Brown is when I first went there it was for a second opinion because I had a dentist trying to sell me on a root canal for 3 teeth at that time. Went to Dr. Brown and he said I didn't need root canals on those teeth. After my visit with Dr. Pat this time, due to Dr. Brown wasn't in , I feel that Dr. Pat has the good care ethics of Dr. Brown based on our discussion and exam. There is more details that are private. However we have recommended Dr. Brown for years and every person who has gone came back nothing short of fantastic testimonials. The key to longevity to a patient or client is being honest and not trying to upsell unnecessary  treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

Beachwood Dental is fantastic. All of my experiences with them have been downright pleasant. The front desk was incredibly warm and patient with me in accommodating my schedule, and was just generally very helpful. The hygienist there was a superstar, very knowledgeable and clearly just good at what she does. Probably what impresses me most about Beachwood though is the dentist who's taken care of me each time I've been there-- Dr. Todd. This guy is the man. Every time he's seen me, he's gone above and beyond to make sure I am comfortable. You can tell that patient comfort is just a top priority of his and he works with a surgeon's touch to ensure that. Being worked on by him has been remarkably easy and painless. He's a great dentist and clearly just a great guy.Caliber staff, professional yet warm and friendly atmosphere, excellent dental care. It's rare that one can ascribe words like 'pleasant' and 'warm' and 'painless' to a dentist's office, but Beachwood Dental has totally earned it. I highly recommend this place. I don't have kids myself but I wouldn't hesitate to bring my whole family here. I will probably keep going back to Beachwood even after I move out of the Los Alamitos area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

We'd been going to the same dentist for over 30 years, and so it was naturally traumatic to have to find a new dentist after his death during the summer. Our former dental hygienist had gone to work at Beachwood Dental and praised the Drs. Todd and Pat Emigh so highly that I figured that I would give them a try. The staff is friendly and well-trained, and the experience was as pleasant as one can be at the dentist. Beachwood Dental is now our go-to for all Dental needs. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

Dr Pat is the Best!!!!! He has gotten me over the fear of dentists I had all my life. Gentle, kind, and funny. Congratulations on your new offices !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

Dr Pat is the Best!!!!! He has gotten me over the fear of dentists I had all my life. Gentle, kind, and funny. Congratulations on your new offices !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2015

Amazing dentists. Awesome staff. Love coming here my fear of going to the dentist when I was younger was completely gone once I was recommended to go see Dr brown. I've been a patient now for almost 10 years. My husband now goes here as well as our 3 year old so.   Dr. Wilson is amazing too! Both dentist are super kind and gentle. The staff, hygienist are all super friendly and  nice. Highly recommend going here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2015

Amazing dentists. Awesome staff. Love coming here my fear of going to the dentist when I was younger was completely gone once I was recommended to go see Dr brown. I've been a patient now for almost 10 years. My husband now goes here as well as our 3 year old so.   Dr. Wilson is amazing too! Both dentist are super kind and gentle. The staff, hygienist are all super friendly and  nice. Highly recommend going here!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

Dr is very kind and makes patients feel at ease.  I have been coming for many years, as has my daughter & Son. Dental assistants are super friendly and experienced. Sometimes can be difficult to get an appointment if not weeks in advance.  But then, that just states he has lots of clients. They are PROMPT, wait time is less than 10 minutes. They are organized and the office is a clean environment with magazines and puzzles for kids and adults alike. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.