562-280-2900 Schedule Now
10952 Reagan Street, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Reviews for Los Alamitos, CA Dentist Dr. Allen A. Brown

At Beachwood Dental, our team of skilled dentists want all of their patients to feel well-informed and confident about their procedures and potential results. We offer real patient experiences combined into a single page so that clients can have access to all of our past patient's testimonials. We invite you to read through their reviews, view our gallery of stunning results, and contact our office should you have any questions or concerns at all. Your safety and results are our top priority. 

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2020

Beachwood Dental is by far the best! I've been seeing Dr. Brown for over 10 years and I can't say enough positive things about everyone in the office. Dr. Brown is so kind and attentive. I appreciate everything he has done for me and my children. Dr. Todd is upbeat, very knowledgeable,and approachable. I wouldn't trust any other office with my teeth. Stacy in the front is such a special person also. She radiate beautiful light and makes everything so easy. The entire staff is simply wonderful. Best dental office around by far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

We absolutely love Beachwood dental. I've been a patient since I was a kid and now I take my children here. Dr Brown is awesome and we love his business partners dr Todd and dr Pat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I highly recommend Beachwood Dental to anyone who is looking for a great dentist or hygienist in the Los Alamitos area They are very friendly, professional and their work is outstanding. They take the time to discuss dental options with you. I have been using them for several years under Dr. Brown and he has mostly now transitioned into retirement. The new team is excellent. You will thank me for making this recommendation. You are welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Dr. Brown has been my dentist for 20+ years. He is good, patient, and does not perform unnecessary procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2019

Best dentist and staff in the area! Dr Brown don’t ever retire More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2019

Every one there is so nice. Dr. Brown makes my 7 yrs old feel comfortable and the assistance also . I never have to fright her when going to the Dentist. The whole office is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Had my ck up with Dr Brown/Maryann wonderful gr8 all staff office too Stacy is exceptional...thx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2019

Robin did a great job with my check up and cleaning. I love Dr. Allen's chair-side manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr Browns answered all my questions. Very personable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr. Brown has been a gift to our family for over 20 years. Mary Ann and Stacy are the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2019

Beachwood is everything you'd like in a dentist office. I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my hygienist to take me back. I've had three different hygienists who have all been very knowledgeable and also very easy to talk to and friendly. Dr. Brown is kind and thorough. I always feel well taken care of on my visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2018

All the staff are amazingly friendly, personable, and helpful. Stacy at the front desk is A-1 and Robin and Gena the hygienists are awesome. Every cleaning and procedure I’ve had there has been painless and I walk out of there with a great smile. My kids have grown up here under Dr Brown’s care! Recommend to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr Brown and staff are all very nice. I honestly look forward to going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

Mary Ann and the front desk staff are always on time and provide friendly reminders. Been using Dr Brown for over 25 years and very pleased with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2018

Dr. Brown and his team are kind, professional and treat you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2018

If you are in search of a new dentist look no further. Everyone here is so friendly. Stacy at the front desk is awesome , she's very knowledgeable, sweet and worked really hard to accommodate my schedule . Unfortunately I was in need of a root canal but DR. Brown knocked it out of the park , He did an amazing job to keep me comfortable and is so gentle , I hardly felt a thing , his assistant KIKI is very soothing and totally put me at ease. Soothing and comfortable are not words usually associated with the dentist but they have completely taken my fear away and I will never ever go anywhere else .  Thankyou Beachwood Dental , keep doing what your doing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2018

By far the best experience in a dental office. The staff are very nice and go out of their way to make me feel confortable. Don't mined the comute from Riverside at all to come to my appointments... Dr. Todd and dr. Brown both have seen me and I have to say they are very honest and profecional. Will recomend to my friends and family... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2018

The Drs are great. The ladies up front are always pleasant. Dr Todd has a very kind heart and always has a smile on. Dr Brown has been my dentist since jr high.. his sense of humor is very punny. Anyone and everyone gets great care here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Brown for several years, and the transition to the new team as Beachwood Dental has maintained the same high-quality care, if not an improvement.  They have kept the same staff and family-friendly atmosphere and have brought on some new technology and record keeping as well.  They have always been able to get me in in an emergency, usually the same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2018

On Sunday had a pain in my inner upper cheek and swelled up. Monday morning contacted Beachwood Dental and they got me in to see Dr. Pat and he was able to determine what was going on. Left with a prescription for an infection. They x-rayed the upper right side of my teeth to make sure nothing else was going on. I have been going to this office for years formally Dr. Allen Brown who is still there. What  I can say about the ethics of Dr. Brown is when I first went there it was for a second opinion because I had a dentist trying to sell me on a root canal for 3 teeth at that time. Went to Dr. Brown and he said I didn't need root canals on those teeth. After my visit with Dr. Pat this time, due to Dr. Brown wasn't in , I feel that Dr. Pat has the good care ethics of Dr. Brown based on our discussion and exam. There is more details that are private. However we have recommended Dr. Brown for years and every person who has gone came back nothing short of fantastic testimonials. The key to longevity to a patient or client is being honest and not trying to upsell unnecessary  treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2018

Doctor brown was very nice the establishment was clean and the staff was friendly. I got my teeth cleaned cleaned the hygienist was sweet and she did a great job!  I will definitely go back for my dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

My family and I have be going to Dr Brown's office for years! I have been elsewhere for insurance purposes and nothing compares to Beachwood Dental. I was so excited to go back this past week. However, it was very sad to find I got my first cavity. But, Dr Todd made me feel at ease with getting it filled. I am definately in good hands at Beachwood Dental. The service from the front office staff, assistants, dental hygenist, and the dentists is always wonderful. You are always greeted by your first name and a smile. I love the recent upgrades to the office. The new beachy feel is very inviting. Usually people hate and dread going to the dentist. But I absoluetly love it! You can not go wrong here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2018

My wife and I have been going to Beachwood dental for many years. Dr. Brown and his team are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Brown for years, and when he semi-retired and sold his practice to Beachwood Dental, I was leery about how they would be with the new transition.  I have to say I am very pleased with this transition and they are very accommodating.  I have had need for emergency appointments, and they fit me in and took care of my needs promptly.  The staff are cheerful and professional.  I will remain with this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Best dental office! No bogus charges, very fair and knowledgeable!!!! Dr. Brown is awesome! The staff is great, very friendly and helpful! So glad my friend referred me to them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Best dental office! No bogus charges, very fair and knowledgeable!!!! Dr. Brown is awesome! The staff is great, very friendly and helpful! So glad my friend referred me to them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2017

Had 2 crowns put in today.   So happy with them.  I have a narrow jaw and a small mouth. Several dentists couldn't fit me properly.   Dr. Brown is amazing.  The staff is just as amazing.  Beachwood dental will be my forever dental group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Been coming here since I was 7 or 8 to see Dr. Brown. Dr. Brown has always taken care of my family. I met Dr. Todd last year and I have no doubt that he and his brother will continue to look after us as well! I love the staff. They're like my extended family.  They've seen me grow up and we catch up at least twice a year. It's always a positive sign when you've seen the same staff for years. I moved out of the area but I can't imagine going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2016

Dr. Brown is the most amazing Dentist. He is honest and will never trick you into dental work that you don't need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2015

I LOVE this office! Dr. Brown is AWESOME, the staff is great and I've had nothing but excellent service.  I have had dental issues that go beyond cleaning and polishing and they have made me feel so good when I leave their office!  I go every 3 month for the past year and a half and couldn't be happier!  I highly recommend this office for anyone that wants superior service.  They are caring and do everything they can for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2015

Amazing dentists. Awesome staff. Love coming here my fear of going to the dentist when I was younger was completely gone once I was recommended to go see Dr brown. I've been a patient now for almost 10 years. My husband now goes here as well as our 3 year old so.   Dr. Wilson is amazing too! Both dentist are super kind and gentle. The staff, hygienist are all super friendly and  nice. Highly recommend going here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2015

Amazing dentists. Awesome staff. Love coming here my fear of going to the dentist when I was younger was completely gone once I was recommended to go see Dr brown. I've been a patient now for almost 10 years. My husband now goes here as well as our 3 year old so.   Dr. Wilson is amazing too! Both dentist are super kind and gentle. The staff, hygienist are all super friendly and  nice. Highly recommend going here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2013

Very nice dentist & the staff is very friendly, Dr. Brown is also very good with my 2 children. I always look forward to coming to this dentist :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.